Education Foundation

As the independent, charitable 501(c)(3) arm of Jefferson College of Health Sciences, the Jefferson College of Health Sciences Education Foundation serves to support the faculty, staff, and students of Jefferson College through scholarships and other funding made available by donors. Charitable donations to Jefferson College of Health Sciences are held by the Education Foundation. Donations to Jefferson College of Health Sciences Education Foundation are tax-deductible as allowed by law.

For additional information on the tax benefits of a charitable gift to Jefferson College, contact your financial planner/advisor or contact Erik Williams, Director of Development at 540.224.4644 or






Jefferson College of Health Sciences Education Foundation Board of Directors

Mr. Stephen A. Musselwhite - Musselwhite & Associates  ​

Ms. Ellen Wade - Community Volunteer ​
Vice President  

Mr. Joseph B. Wright - Reimbursement Tax Director, Carilion Clinic   ​

Mr. G. Robert Vaughan, Jr.  - Vice President, Finance & Treasury, Carilion Clinic

Ms. Jeanne Armentrout - Executive Vice President, Carilion Clinic 

Dr. David M. Gring -  President, Roanoke College (ret.)

Ms. Brenda Hale, R.N. - President, NAACP Roanoke Chapter

Mr. Keith F. Helmer - Chief Operating Officer, Medical Facilities of America

Dr. Maxine M. Lee - Anesthesiologist, Carilion Clinic

Mr. William R. Reid - Retired, Administrator and President of Community Hospital of Roanoke Valley; Community Volunteer  

Ms. Joy Sylvester-Johnson - Chief Executive Officer, The Rescue Mission

The Honorable Judge Philip Trompeter - Roanoke County Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court (ret.)

Mr. Gary D. Walton  - General Manager, The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center (ret.)

Ms. Lori R. Viar '1999  - Regional Director of Operations, Sabre Health